• Wed, Jan 22, 2020, 5:00PM
    1 day
    FULLY BOOKED
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Jan 24, 2020, 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush

5 Hour Pre-Licensing Course

 

The Pre-Licensing Course, or better known as “the 5 hour class,” is designed specifically by the New York Department of Motor Vehicles to teach future drivers how to safely drive on the road.

The 5-hour class is broken up into 4 different subject areas:

  1. The Task of Driving within the Highway Transportation System
  2. Driver’s Habits and Skills
  3. Feelings, Attitudes, and Taking Risks
  4. Alcohol, Other Drugs, and Driving

You must have a card (photo) permit to attend the course. A paper permit will not be accepted unless you also have a NY State issued non-drivers ID card.

One Step Closer To Getting Your New York Driver's License

Note: You are required to take this course before scheduling your road test appointment unless you have a MV-285.

Upcoming Pre-Licensing Course


  • Wed, Jan 22, 2020, 5:00PM
    1 day
    FULLY BOOKED
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Jan 24, 2020, 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Jan 25, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, Jan 26, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    FULLY BOOKED
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, Jan 29, 2020, 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Jan 31, 2020, 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Feb 1, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, Feb 2, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, Feb 5, 2020, 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Feb 7, 2020, 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Feb 8, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, Feb 9, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, Feb 12, 2020, 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Feb 14, 2020, 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Feb 15, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, Feb 16, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, Feb 19, 2020, 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Feb 21, 2020, 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Feb 22, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, Feb 23, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, Feb 26, 2020, 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Feb 28, 2020, 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Feb 29, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, Mar 1, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, Mar 4, 2020, 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Mar 6, 2020, 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Mar 7, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, Mar 8, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, Mar 11, 2020, 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Mar 13, 2020, 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Mar 14, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, Mar 15, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, Mar 18, 2020, 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Mar 20, 2020, 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Mar 21, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, Mar 22, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, Mar 25, 2020, 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Mar 27, 2020, 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Mar 28, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, Mar 29, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, Apr 1, 2020, 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Apr 3, 2020, 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Apr 4, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, Apr 5, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights



Back to Top