• Wed, Apr 15, 2020. 5:00PM - 10:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Apr 17, 2020. 12:00PM - 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush

5 Hour Pre-Licensing Course

 

The Pre-Licensing Course, or better known as “the 5 hour class,” is designed specifically by the New York Department of Motor Vehicles to teach future drivers how to safely drive on the road.

The 5-hour class is broken up into 4 different subject areas:

  1. The Task of Driving within the Highway Transportation System
  2. Driver’s Habits and Skills
  3. Feelings, Attitudes, and Taking Risks
  4. Alcohol, Other Drugs, and Driving

You must have a card (photo) permit to attend the course. A paper permit will not be accepted unless you also have a NY State issued non-drivers ID card.

One Step Closer To Getting Your New York Driver's License

Note: You are required to take this course before scheduling your road test appointment unless you have a MV-285.

Upcoming Pre-Licensing Course


  • Wed, Apr 15, 2020. 5:00PM - 10:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Apr 17, 2020. 12:00PM - 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Apr 18, 2020. 11:00AM - 4:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Staten Island
  • Sat, Apr 18, 2020. 11:00AM - 4:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, Apr 19, 2020. 10:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Sun, Apr 19, 2020. 5:00PM - 10:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, Apr 22, 2020. 5:00PM - 10:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Apr 24, 2020. 12:00PM - 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Apr 25, 2020. 11:00AM - 4:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Staten Island
  • Sat, Apr 25, 2020. 11:00AM - 4:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, Apr 26, 2020. 10:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Sun, Apr 26, 2020. 3:00PM - 8:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, Apr 29, 2020. 5:00PM - 10:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, May 1, 2020. 12:00PM - 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, May 2, 2020. 11:00AM - 4:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Staten Island
  • Sat, May 2, 2020. 11:00AM - 4:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, May 3, 2020. 10:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Sun, May 3, 2020. 3:00PM - 8:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, May 6, 2020. 5:00PM - 10:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, May 8, 2020. 12:00PM - 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, May 9, 2020. 11:00AM - 4:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Staten Island
  • Sat, May 9, 2020. 11:00AM - 4:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, May 10, 2020. 10:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Sun, May 10, 2020. 3:00PM - 8:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, May 13, 2020. 5:00PM - 10:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, May 15, 2020. 12:00PM - 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, May 16, 2020. 11:00AM - 4:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Staten Island
  • Sat, May 16, 2020. 11:00AM - 4:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, May 17, 2020. 10:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Sun, May 17, 2020. 3:00PM - 8:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, May 20, 2020. 5:00PM - 10:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, May 22, 2020. 12:00PM - 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, May 23, 2020. 11:00AM - 4:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Staten Island
  • Sat, May 23, 2020. 11:00AM - 4:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, May 24, 2020. 10:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Sun, May 24, 2020. 3:00PM - 8:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, May 27, 2020. 5:00PM - 10:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, May 29, 2020. 12:00PM - 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, May 30, 2020. 11:00AM - 4:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Staten Island
  • Sat, May 30, 2020. 11:00AM - 4:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, May 31, 2020. 10:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Sun, May 31, 2020. 3:00PM - 8:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, Jun 3, 2020. 5:00PM - 10:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Jun 5, 2020. 12:00PM - 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Jun 6, 2020. 11:00AM - 4:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Staten Island
  • Sat, Jun 6, 2020. 11:00AM - 4:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, Jun 7, 2020. 10:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Sun, Jun 7, 2020. 3:00PM - 8:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, Jun 10, 2020. 5:00PM - 10:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Jun 12, 2020. 12:00PM - 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush



Back to Top