• Fri, Nov 22, 2019, 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Nov 23, 2019, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush

5 Hour Pre-Licensing Course

 

The Pre-Licensing Course, or better known as “the 5 hour class,” is designed specifically by the New York Department of Motor Vehicles to teach future drivers how to safely drive on the road.

The 5-hour class is broken up into 4 different subject areas:

  1. The Task of Driving within the Highway Transportation System
  2. Driver’s Habits and Skills
  3. Feelings, Attitudes, and Taking Risks
  4. Alcohol, Other Drugs, and Driving

You must have a card (photo) permit to attend the course. A paper permit will not be accepted unless you also have a NY State issued non-drivers ID card.

One Step Closer To Getting Your New York Driver's License

Note: You are required to take this course before scheduling your road test appointment unless you have a MV-285.

Upcoming Pre-Licensing Course


  • Fri, Nov 22, 2019, 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Nov 23, 2019, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, Nov 24, 2019, 11:00AM
    1 day
    4 Places Left
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, Nov 27, 2019, 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Nov 29, 2019, 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Nov 30, 2019, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, Dec 1, 2019, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, Dec 4, 2019, 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Dec 6, 2019, 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Dec 7, 2019, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, Dec 8, 2019, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, Dec 11, 2019, 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Dec 13, 2019, 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Dec 14, 2019, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, Dec 15, 2019, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, Dec 18, 2019, 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Dec 20, 2019, 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Dec 21, 2019, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, Dec 22, 2019, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, Dec 25, 2019, 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Dec 27, 2019, 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Dec 28, 2019, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, Dec 29, 2019, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, Jan 1, 2020, 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Fri, Jan 3, 2020, 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sat, Jan 4, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush
  • Sun, Jan 5, 2020, 11:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Prospect Heights
  • Wed, Jan 8, 2020, 5:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Flatbush



Back to Top